BCS Level 2 Certificate in IT User Skills - ICDL Core

Level 2 Certificate

BCS Level 2 Certificate in IT User Skills (ICDL Core) is a qualification accredited by our awarding organisation, BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT and certificated on successful completion of an online exam.

This is a self guided online training course which you can access anytime, anywhere as long as you have access to a computer and internet connection.

The course fee includes:

  • Registration with BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT
  • Online courseware - 1 year access
  • 7 x Online diagnostic (mock) tests
  • 7 x Online invigilated exams via MS Teams or in centre.

These units form a full ICDL qualification.

ICDL is the International Certification of Digital Literacy, is recognised by employers and has been taken by over 15 million people from around the globe and a recognised benchmark of digital workplace skills. Gain a good foundation of widely used office-based skills knowledge using word, spreadsheets, presentation skills and databases.

There are no formal entry requirements for these qualifications and it is assumed that delegates have no previous experience in using a Windows PC / computer.

Mandatory Units:

IT Security for Users - Y/507/9680

IT User Fundamentals - D/507/9681

Using email - H/507/9682

Using internet - K/507/9683

Word Processing Software - F/507/9687

Spreadsheet Software - A/507/9686

Presentation Software - T/507/9685

Database Software - M/507/9684

As a BCS Approved Training and Test Centre, Cleverclogs Training can offer both centre based or remote invigilation of ICDL Tests, at mutually convenient date and time in your home, at work or an alternate venue that meets the requirements of the Awarding Body.

BCS Level 2 Certificate in IT User Skills (ICDL Core) consists of eight units and is a comple ICDL qualification.

The natural progression is ICDL Advanced.

This suite of qualifications gives learners the opportunity to:

  • progress to employment;

  • prepare for employment;

  • progress to further study;

  • develop further or more advanced skills by completing another qualification within the suite which is either larger or at a higher level.
  • ICDL is the world's number one IT user qualification - over 17 million programmes delivered worldwide

  • Helping you to grow in confidence and unlock the full potential of your computer

  • Flexible programmes at three levels, with study routes tailored to your needs.


BCS Level 2 Certificate in IT User Skills (ICDL Core)

QAN 601/8240/4 - 25 credits


Spring Sale!!


7 Units

7 Diagnostics

7 Exams

BCS Certification

1 year access to online learning

Proof of ID is required by BCS at registration.